The 5 perfect jacket styles for spring 

My head is already towards the Spring Summer wardrobe update so I’m looking forward wearing tops, slip dresses and sandals…but considering that the temperatures are still low, we’ve got some time to shop (and wear) spring jackets.

Here below my 5 favourite jackets along with the street style that inspired me and link to shop my selection.

1.Parka

Usually parka isn’t really my style, but now I would love to have something to counterbalance my skinny pants. So, here I am looking for a nice parka, not too oversized and possibly not in the overseen military green.

Parka
Here comes to hand this HM parka in black (link to shop here). It isn’t too big and it is light enough to be used in spring and early autumn as well. The hood is detachable and the waist is adjustable by the drawnstring. Last, but definitely not least, it has hand warmers that actually are my addiction. These characteristics made this parka directly go into my shopping bag.

HM
2.Lightweight puffer jacket

Following my biggest winter passion, i.e. the puffer jacket, I’m now in desperate 🙂 need for its spring version. Requirements are: to be light, not too big (but big enough to be used off the shoulders) and possibly in a bright colour. Best companion for this jacket are definitely skinny jeans.

Lightweight puffer jacket
I find that this Zara jacket (available here) has a good balance between price, quality and style. It is also available in khaki, definitely not a really “bright spring” colour but I’m still unsure if that might be a wiser choice. The point is that every time I look at the khaki I’m like “it’s just a jacket”, but when I look at the blue one I’m like “this would be nice to have” 🙂 So, I think I’m going to follow my gut and not my head!!!

img_1127

3.Leather jacket

 If the assumption that a wardrobe isn’t complete without a leather jacket, preferably black…well, mine is more than completed as I do own at least five black leather jackets. Despite that fact, despite the season, despite the trends, I’m in a continuous need of new leather jackets. My favourite companions for this item are black jeans a boyfriend white t-shirt and ankle biker boots. Anyway, the most up to date look includes an hoodie instead of the tee. I must admit that I still have to try this outfit and I will definitely go for it asap.

img_1120
Leather jacket
My every time favourite are the All Saints jackets, so I couldn’t avoid to include the Balfern best seller (here to shop). This is available in more different colours (dark army green, burnt coral and pale pink) and in the stunning black fringed version (other than the plain pictured here). This is a little expensive, but it is also a timeless item worth to invest on.

All Saints
4.Denim jacket

The denim jacket, back on trend since the last couple of season, now goes a little oversized and extra-length or embroidered, even better with some writing. This is the best item to take you from spring to summer (to be used with skinny trousers or even slip dresses). I always preferred a fitted style but I’m going to try the bigger fitting as well. 

Denim jacket
I’m absolutely in love with this writing embroidered ASOS denim jacket (available here), this is definitely more my style than the oversized and it suits better my petite figure.

The second choice is a Top Shop oversized denim jacket (here for shop), darker wash, with ripped elbows, not too long but definitely with a sport vibe in it.

img_1142
ASOS
img_1143
Top Shop
5.Double breasted jacket

I always loved double breasted jackets and I was used to style them in a chic polished way. But these days I’m in the mood of styling it differently, with an hooded jumper for a sport-chic vibe. I like these paired with soft neutral colours as grey or beige. The great news in today’s stylings is that almost every item can be used in its up or down version, giving us a lot more options than before.

Looking for a nice double breasted jacket, I’ve found this one in the Storets store (available here). What I like here is the length and the shape that is fitting well buttoned or unbuttoned. Also the colour matches my requirements and it will give me the perfect pairing with my grey hooded jumper.

Little extra outside the list

While screening the web for the “top 5” jackets that I’ve listed, I’ve found this Storets cutie here below (link here to the website). I couldn’t resist to include it in my selection as “little extra” because, even if it isn’t in my first list, it matches most of the trends (like pink and ruffles), for the coming season.

Storets
Leave a Reply

