5 denim trends to die for

You know that I’m a “denim person” so I couldn’t miss my personal denim review and trend forecast for the coming Spring/Summer 2017.
I’ve selected for you (and myself of course 🙂 ) the 5 best denim on trend right now and here below is my selection that is a mixture of high street plus high end brands. I was used to think that you only need designer jeans because they offer a better quality and fitting, but recently I’ve discovered that also cheaper denim can do its job 😉

1.Skinny distressed jeans

I haven’t used skinnies for ages but now I’m back to this style again. I prefer them in darker colours (that gives a slimming effect on the figure) and distressed. I love to pair these with an oversized top such as my beloved chunky knit jumpers or a boyfriend shirt for the coming season. The skinnies in the picture are from the HM Conscious Collection (you can find it here) and you will see from my Instagram feed (and stories) how much I’m using them! I really love the soft fabric (the only kind of fabric I can tolerate skinny jeans) and they make my legs look skinnier that is always a good thing 🙂

HM

2.Embroidered denim

This is something that I definitely want to have but I also know that it is really probable that I will end up bored soon by this trend, so I decided to check on the high street brands without spending a fortune on a pair of seasonal jeans. I ended up finding the ones pictured below on the Zara website (available here) as I think that you’ve got good quality for a small price. These are sitting on my shopping bag as I cannot sort out the size. Anyway, what I love in these jeans is that the embroideries are not too much and, mostly, are not placed in location of my body that I didn’t want to emphasise. I also like the relaxed fit and the cropped length…if only I could find the right size for me I would be the happiest girl in the (denim) world.


Zara

3.Boyfriend jeans

My unmissable mostly during the warm season as I do not tolerate anything too tight. These are perfect with flat shoes (as brogues, sneakers and even sandals…Im not a ballerinas kind of girl anyway) and even more cool with heels. These are from one of my favourite premium denim brands, Current/Elliott (you can find them here)…as little expensive but worth every penny.

Current/Elliott

4.Cropped jeans

I’m getting addicted to the cropped (uneven) jeans, I’ve “refreshed” loads of my oldies by cutting and fraying the edges. I love the cropped when the end up around 5-7 cm above my ankle because I find this length more flattering. I like to have a little skin showed. Alternatively I want my jeans to end 2 cm below my socks boots. So I have jeans cropped at different length so that each one can be matching different pair of boots…i know that this is a little bit of madness 🙂 I you’re not “cropping” brave as I am with my scissors on one hand and the jeans in the other…well, there are plenty of brands selling cropped frayed jeans. I’ve selected for you one of the Mother denim best sellers (available here) the Insider Crop Step Fray, I absolutely love it.

 

Mother Denim

5.Flared jeans

We cannot call it summer without a nice pair of white flare jeans. These are perfect with wedges (you will have the longest legs ever by playing this) or flats. I personally don’t like it too much with stilettos because I find that there isn’t balance between the flare (the bigger the better) and the heel (tiny). I love a flair that is fitted on the thigh but with a big flare. I love these Citizens of Humanity (here) with a stretch fabric and the perfect balance between thigh and flare.

Citizens of Humanity

Hope you will find this little guide helpful.

Love xxx

Leave a Reply

