Gucci Spring Summer 2017

Yesterday at Milan Fashion Week was on stage the Spring Summer 2017 Gucci show. I wanted to suddenly write a post about it but I couldn’t. Before I needed to watch the catwalk video catwalk (that you can find here) three times, digest and assimilate all the outfits, select my favourites and extract the main mood.

17 minutes of show, 74 outfits, all different and each one with a lot of details, so you could easily imagine how long does it take to analyse everything. But first of all, you FEEL this collection, because this catwalk was like a punch in your stomach. The amazing soundtrack adds drama to the already emotional mood.

I’ve included in this post the pictures of the looks that I liked the most, but you can find here the complete gallery so that you can pick up the ones you like and inspire yourself.

At the first sight it might look that all the outfits might be hard to wear in the everyday life, and you know how much i care about wearable fashion. But if you take a closer look, you might be able to identify some of the details that I’m sure we are going to find everywhere from street style to high-street stores.

I’ve identified some mood in the Alessandro Michele for Gucci SS17 collection (that I’ve mixed and matched in the pictures based on my inspiration):

Space ’70 shows outfits with ’70 silhouettes paired with lame’ fabric.  Flared trousers with fitted jackets and shirts with big collars.Also declined in the studded denim version (actually one of my favourites ๐Ÿ˜‰ )


Bucolic Victorian age offers maxi-dresses realised with see-through fabric mixed with lame’ (again).


Disco Queen presents skinny shiny trousers paired with floral blouses.


Gucci logo band revisited, the uber-famous red-green-red band was used as detail/decoration and also for colour pairing inspiration.


As main details, we’ve got lots of platform shoes (that I’m still trying to understand if I lie or don’t), the big bows (again), maxi jewellery (again), big flowers to highlight the waist and lots of head decorations as turbans, structural hats or even bonnets. But the one I loved the most are the frames, big, coloured, squared (or half rounded as a revisited aviator) and encrusted with brilliants.

Finally as predominant colours, Alessandro Michele used in this Gucci SS2017 collection the red-green combo (as I said before), cerulean blue, dusty rose, purple and black.

I think that we are going to breathe a Gucci-esque air in the coming seasons ๐Ÿ™‚

Welcome maximalism and (maybe) bye bye minimalism!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

