How to take your outfit from day to night

With such hectic and busy lives, it may happen quite often that we have to go from office to drinks without having a proper “transition time” at home. So it is getting more and more important that our day outfit can be easily turned into a night outfit. This is how I do it.

During the day, going up and down on the tube catching all the meetings in London, I prefer staying on flats. I was using quite often my Adidas (Superstar or Stan Smith) and, recently, for more polished looks, I’ve added my Gucci slippers into rotation.

Starting from this base, I would a nice top and a pair of comfortable black trousers. For the rock vibe that I always want to have, I usually add a leather jacket. My bag, during the day, needs to contain all my essentials (including those items necessary for shifting the outfit for the night), so a black big Stella McCartney does the trick perfectly.



Faux-Leather Jacket Zara

Black Trousers Zara

Top Forte Forte

Slides Princeton Gucci

Bag Stella McCartney

Just a few changes and this outfit can be suitable to a night out as well. First of all, I change my flats into heels and my black YSL Tribute are perfect with almost everything. Then I switch my bag into a clutch…and this red Valentino Rockstud is another no brainer.

To complete the transition I cannot miss to add some accessories as earrings and rings. Currently I’m in love with a New York brand called AUrate. I love the minimalistic aesthetic of their creations, I think that these would match perfectly with my style…from day to night. I’m absolutely in love with their rings, ear cuff earrings and necklaces, they went straight from the website to my wish-list. Christmas is coming, isn’t?!? 🙂

Heels YSL Tribute

Clutch bag Valentino


 

5 comments

Leave a Reply

